Posted by: ~KC~ | June 19, 2008

Another Meme

Here’s another Meme… so why not…

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

5. Present an image of martial discord from whatever period or situation you’d like.

1) This comes to you by way of Lemur King. He asked. I did.

2) Seven facts that are not already covered in my About Me section of my blog… hmmmm

  • I crush bones for cash.” It’s what I tell someone who asks me what I do for a living.
  • I used to think that my heritage consisted strictly of French/English/First Nations – thus making me as Canadian as can be. BUT the joys of having your father living with you is that you quickly learn that you are 75% Irish and the rest is an even bigger mixing pot of cultures and backgrounds. So in essence… I am just a great big ol’ Heinz 57… a little bit o’ this… and little bit o’ that…
  • I’ve lived and/or visited every province in Canada, except for the Maritimes (East of Québec in case you don’t know Canadian geography)
  • I am 5’8 tall and I will never tell you my weight.  If you know what’s good for you – you won’t bother asking.
  • I have nearly 10 different Tarot and Oracle decks.  I have used each one of them and they have all been rather uncannily accurate.
  • Growing up, my father would listen to such bands as The Eagles, Neil Young, BTO etc… on his 8-track in the car.  I would more than often get carsick riding in the car.  Today, when I hear those bands or songs on the radio or TV, I still get motion sickness.
  • I don’t like touching door handles.  They are the most disgusting, germ spreading agent that I know.  Next to money… but I can handle money….   I have opening doors down to an art form.

3) Tag people. Ugghh… I’ll let whomever wants to participate (Mere???) do just that…. So Tag – you’re it!

4) Done.

5) An image of marital discord. Not sure why but OK… Here’s what Google Images gave me….

Responses

  1. I’m pretty sure #5 was “martial” discord. I got it wrong but then said “ah what the hell” and left it.

    So, what is your weight lifting record?

    (thought I’d be stupid enough for a second there, didn’t you?)

    BATHROOM doors spook me. I was my hands, grab two towels, one for drying, the other as a disposable surface to put between me and the “handle of death”. They need to make chemical sniffers that won’t let you open the door unless you wash the hands first.

  2. If you can handle your alcohol, there’s definitely a bit of Irish in you.

    So what’s wrong with the Maritimes, eh? 😉

  3. AAWWHH… Tim!!!
    You made it but I sure wish you’d come back to the blogging world!!!

    I am more than a bit Irish… and Canadian. Therefore – I can handle my booze. Even when it kicks me square in the arse.

    Nothing wrong with the Maritimes – just haven’t gotten around to visiting yet! What about you? Still planning a trip to the Colonies???

    @LK – the door, ESPECIALLY bathroom doors (and floors – let that be a warning for the ladies who put their purses on the floor and THEN put them on kitchen counters what not), are the nastiest thing around. I have opening them down to an art form at work. EEECCKKK… I keep a sanitizer at my work station just for situations like that!

  4. When it comes to germs, I have “that which does not kill us only makes us stronger” approach to life. I believe in stregthening immunity systems and not oversantizing our lives.

    Plus I don’t have to work as hard.

  5. I use the towels to open the door if has a handle. I don’t freak about germs though, and don’t try to keep my life antiseptical clean, I don’t think that is good for our immune system and why allergies are so much more rampant. It is getting harder to find soaps that aren’t antibacterial though.

    I love the bone crusher line, I think that should be your new screen name. ; )

  6. I’m not a germaphobe guys!!! But I hate hate hate having dirty hands and with the extremely poor air quality at work, I know many of the bathroom doors are disgusting – add that to the poor ventilation and I’m one of the first ones to get sick.

    So… I always keep a hand sanitizer around – because I get sick enough as it is… My house is well lived in… so I am not anal about such things… but you bet that I have my disinfecting wipes that I keep around for door handles – simply because I know that is how germs are spread the most… Hands to mouth…

  7. I still scribe a few facebook notes once in a while but I’m more of a reader than a writer these days. All in due time I’m sure.

    PS: There’s nothing wrong with being a germaphobe. I lock away my keyboard & mouse everyday @ work so no-one else can use it.

  8. Yes, we must be clear – it’s me, Lemur King who is the germophobe, not KC. Partly because I do so much cooking, you have to be clean or you’re going to make nice people sick.

    It has gotten worse with two little kids around, because they put their grubby little mitts everywhere (you wouldn’t believe it if I told you – I’ll tell you later, KC – it was horrific).

    Public restrooms seem to fall into a broad spectrum: septic-tank to immaculate and everything in between.

  9. Darn you Mami! I’m still working on the last meme! I have been uber-swamped! xo

  10. LOL Mere… take your time… this one ain’t going anywhere!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

