Posted by: ~KC~ | August 12, 2008

Avanoo

I belong to a great online community called Avanoo (Avanoo means ‘open-mindedness. Ava comes from the Finnish verb to openand noo comes from the Greek wordfor mind’, with a collective connotation… as Wilford explains).

 

It was created by Dan & Wilford… the brawn & brains behind this fantastic website.  Dan is the creator of Meditation on Meaning WP blog (he now concentrates mostly on Avanoo), where I met him and was first introduced to Avanoo.  Wilford is the Wizard of Oz… but he makes REAL magic happen with technology.

 

A few on my blogroll also belong and are active members on Avanoo.  Even Avanoo is part of my blogroll.

 

Which is why I want to highlight this international community.

I am hesitant because I fear opening it up to the entire world… will change the energy and incredibly supportive feel of this more-than-cyberspace community.  This place is Home.  It’s a Sanctuary.  It’s a safe haven.  Its is … a sweet escape.

 

But I also wish to see it grow, prosper, evolve… continue to be open-minded and welcoming of others.

 

And so with my personal concerns pushed aside, I am inviting those on my blogroll to stop in on this community to see if it could possibly be a good fit.  I would love to see some of your stories shared on your blogs… also shared THERE.  People showcase their art, music, talents, poetry… amongst MANY things.

 

It’s a place where people share… about themselves, knowledge, opportunities, experiences.  It’s a place where you can learn, grow, evolve, share, take and become.

 

It’s a unique place on the internet… a place like no other.

Those who’ve joined can attest to the difference this community makes in not only our cyber lives, but in our real lives.

It is a community that have bonded, come to together to support one another’s endeavours… and is very welcoming to those who are eager to become part of such a community.

 

So… if you think this could be a great fit for you… I strongly encourage you to at least check out Avanoo.  Share yourself.  Be respectful.  Be loving – to yourself and others.  And watch what a difference it can make in your life.

 

(Note:  it isn’t  political nor religious in nature… but you can share your views respectfully even on  such subjects – see what others think… and perhaps engage in a mature debate… Just in case anyone was wondering…)

Responses

  1. Sounds wonderful, but I can’t handle another community right now! Enjoy, though!

  2. “…I also wish to see it grow, prosper, evolve… continue to be open-minded and welcoming of others.”

    This is one of the reasons why I like you so much… because you care so much about others. I hope they know how lucky they are to have you! 🙂

  3. @ Liz… thank you hon… you flatter me… And yes, we at Avanoo truly do appreciate each other for who we are and what we bring to the community. The feelings of appreciation are absolutely mutual. It is a GREAT community… perhaps one you might look into???

    @ RC … I know all about being busy .. and adding yet another community to the list of things to do can be daunting! Should you ever feel inclined too – please come visit… !

  4. Whatever happened to Avanoo.com?


Leave a Reply

Categories

