Posted by: ~KC~ | August 30, 2008

Saturday Musical Express

A local band & Canadian indie … Machete Avenue. Formed in 2005 in London, Ontario… they continue to make music and tour the world.

I came across their music during a turbulent time in my life… and it was heaven sent. Their music is very distinctive and unique on so many fronts. It’s an acquired taste… I understand it’s not for everyone… but I cannot have a Saturday Musical Express without showcasing this GREAT local band… Listen to the lyrics… hear the melody… its more than just music… its art… its healing.

Cut to Pieces from their first album called “First Cuts”… I present to you Machete Avenue

Responses

  1. I enjoyed listening to this a lot! Trouble is my kids (and my husband) are playing a video game in the next room and I’m having a hard time really listening to the lyrics. A Google search for those turned up empty. The video idea was kick ass, tho. Thanks for another treat!

  2. An acquired taste as you say, maybe I’ll give it a few more listens. 😉

    I’m liking the video concept though. 🙂

  3. Okay, I’m liking this one. Little Dude isn’t so certain… He likes “Sweet About Me,” though, so we have revisited that one a few times…


Leave a Reply

Categories

